Sometimes I Write Free Verse

eb4e0e00c9114c95d4a053d16ab71971

Skeleton

Life was caught,
In between fright,
And grasps of love.
Idle faces smashed against glass,
Curious ears listening at key holes,
Breath ebbed away.
“I don’t want to die!”
Said the sunken skeleton man.

Hallows

All these people with false dreams,

Hallow places fake velocity,

Dream stops besides petrol stops,

Hallow area

The spaces between my feet,

On sandy beaches and cotton-candy sunsets,

My heart is hallow.

Toes

I sat down one day,

To count my fingers and toes,

Maybe one day I would forget,

What’s most important,

Hello Toes. 

Dreams

Beside the dreams,

Were broken stars,

The kind that cut you,

If you hold them to close.

Leave a Reply

