Those Things Called Humans

Whilst going through my over 150 documents stored in Google Drive I had an idea. In the past year I’ve tried to get a couple short stories published in magazines, they were rejected and I was able to edit them and make them better.   Now I have a pile of this short stories, for the most part polished and ready to go.   It made me sad seeing them sitting there, figuratively collecting dust.  In the spring of this year I tried to work with a friend on getting together short stories to publish, the idea however fell through because of school and general business.     I have no decided to try again, this time just by myself, but with a more concrete idea in hand.

Humans are fascinating things. They are intelligent, or stupid. They are beautiful or ugly.  They can be kind, loving, generous, and self-sacrificing. They can also be selfish, prideful, hateful and destroy the lives of other humans.   But whatever they are, wherever they live, what ever creed or religion they belong too, they effect each other.   Take a look at these pictures.

abdf412384633fb09c285d432217da84 c1cff1b08cf8ae445aa64c3a213bdb84 fe803c5d23a3e2eea425f592ad93e794

Aren’t they fascinating? Each one has a different story. Each one loves and hopes, and dreams, and gets angry and fed up. Each one has a soul.

My idea is simply this.  I would like to write a collection of short stories in which the reader can encounter the lives of human beings who affect, for good and evil, the humans lives around them.   My idea is tentatively being called, “Those Things Called Humans.”

 

Wish me luck!

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

