Of Imogen Heap, Happy Creativity and Writing Exercises

Yeah so first off, my very favorite musical artist Imogen Heap is putting out a new album and I am so freaking excited about it that I wanted to post about it.  🙂  If you’ve never heard her you must, she’s amazing.  Here are some of my favorite songs: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Afbvd8g5hMU  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N0lCL2hpRPM  and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yXj0dF7LAyE

Next I guess, I just wanted to say that I got a lot of writing done yesterday and it also made me happy.  I’ve reached 7,500 words on my short story project and I’m about half way done with the third story.   By Monday I would like to reach 10,000, finish this story and finish a fourth as well.

And then last more about writing!  So I woke up early this morning and went for a walk down the road, along the way I ended up seeing these flowers peeking through the grass on the other side of the road.  I sat down and started to just describe everything I saw right in front of me.   At the end it gave me an idea. And basically I’m writing a bunch of writing exercises for myself.   We’ll see how this goes, but I think it could turn out really interesting.
Alright…Happy ramble over, continue with your day.

🙂

Leave a Reply

