Short Story Project: Update 2

“To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.”
-Oscar Wilde

 

I’ve just finished editing/rewriting the first five stories in The Humanity Project.  I’m almost at 16,000 words!   Now on to the next five.

At this point I’m crossing my fingers and hoping to be done writing by the end of the month, then it’s off to a few people for beta-reading.  Then back again to me for further editing, and then… *drumroll*  And then I’m going to self-publish it. 

Of course life is still a thing.  On Sunday my amazing fiancé comes to visit me for three weeks and then we are flying back to Oregon where I will be (hopefully) working.  Also there’s the Tuscany Press story contest, which I entered into last year and again this year.  One of my stories in The Humanity Project has been entered into the contest, if it wins then I will need to take it out of the project and write one new story. 

Anywho so that’s what’s new with me. 🙂

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

