British Book Challenge

I am supper excited to have stumbled upon this challenge, the British Book Challenge, you can go here to link up!

The challenge is to read at least 12 books written by British authors.  I love this idea, not only do I love British authors (Jane Austen, Dickens, Mary Shelly) but I want to be able to push myself to get my reading done, and I feel that a challenge is the best motivator!

Last year I read 110 books, and this year I’m aiming for 100, with the not-so-secret hope to go above and beyond that goal.

Another thing that interests me about this challenge is it encourages you to write and post reviews of the books you read. Reviews have always been something that I’ve wanted to start doing, but have felt that I “don’t do a good job”.   Excuses away, challenge accepted!

So I haven’t decided what each of the twelve books will be, but I do have a few titles that I’m excited to try and find.

1) The Casual Vacancy – J.K. Rowling

2) Little Bee – Chris Cleave

3) The Quickening Maze – Adam Foulds

There you go! Have a nice day everyone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

