Poetry in Color

I’ve been wanting to try doing blackout poetry for awhile, so today I finally did it!

I realized I had two copies of Charles Dickens’ A Tale of Two Cities, so that’s the book I’ve hesitantly murdered. Also I didn’t have a black permanent marker so I improvised with a red one.  I took some pics for y’all to see. 🙂

image

Here’s the page before it was torn out of the book.

image

image

My tools! Old notebook, glue and marker. Later I also grabbed a pair of scissors.

image

Marking the words I wanted to use.

image

Coloring the rest in.

image

Putting glue on the back.

image

Putting it on notebook paper.

image

And the finished result.

It was a lot fun! Now I’m off to make more.  🙂

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

