British Books Challenge (March Edition)

 

BBC pointed shaded

Since it’s already the last days of March, and I forgot I was doing this. Instead of doing a vlog, I’m just going to write a review of it. 🙂

In March I read this book.

wpid-wp-1425319018887.jpg

That’s right Agatha Christie! Anyone else think of Doctor Who when you say that name? This book is titled: The Mirror Crack’d.

One minute, silly Heather Badcock had been babbling on at her movie idol, the glamourous Marina Gregg. The next, Heather suffered a massive seizure, poisoned by a deadly cocktail. It seems likely that the cocktail was intended for the beautiful actress. But whilst the police fumble to find clues, Miss Marple begins to ask her own questions, because as she knows – even the most peaceful village can hide dark secrets. 

 

I LOVED this book.  Then again I haven’t found an Agatha Christie murder mystery that I have not loved.  The story was fabulous. And even though the narrator is an 80 year old women, I loved her. And sympathized with her.  Ms. Marple is a dear, she’s smart and she’s sweet, and she’s funny.

The plot twists were fabulous.  Every time I thought I knew who the killer was, SOMETHING would happen and through all my theories away.  It was a fabulous story.

I gave this book five stars on my goodreads.

 

How was your reading list in March?

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

