Agatha Christie Again (BBC)

BBC pointed shaded

Here we are! Another month, another book by a wonderful British author. Here is the link to the linkup page: http://www.flutteringbutterflies.com/2015/04/british-books-challenge-link-your-april.html

This challenge has been a lot of fun. It’s been motivating me to read more this year, as I have a not so small goal of reading 100 books this year.  It’s also caused me to not just pick up books at random, but look into the author, read their history and stuff.  Which is always good. I usually don’t do a lot of that unless I LOVE several books by the author.

A couple months ago when I was able to go to a bookstore I bought two Agatha Christie books, so this month I’ll be reading this: The Under Dog and Other Stories: Featuring Hercule Poirot.
image

 

Looks fun doesn’t it?  😀  I’m excited. Christie never fails to write a fabulous mystery.    What are you looking forward to reading this month?

 

2 Comments

  1. Oh it DOES look fun!! I love mysteries, but I actually prefer watching movies/tv shows of them rather than reading. I don’t know why!! I feel the answer is more obvious or else entirely hidden in books, whereas on the TV I feel like I’m solving it along with the detective. 😄 (But I’m seriously odd.) I’m really looking forward to reading more Derek Landy this month!! I’ve got a bunch of his books on reserve and I can’t wait until my library gets them in!!
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    • Really? That’s interesting. 😀 I do like watching a good mystery too, but I enjoy reading them just as much. Hitchcock movies are my favorite to watch.
      I’ve never heard of Derek Landy, I’ll have to look him up. Yay for libraries!! Which reminds me I still need to get a card. 😦

Leave a Reply

