Busy Week

This week has been pretty busy for me, writing wise. Besides my short story goals, and random poetry writing that I can’t seem to hold back, I’ve also decided to submit poetry to online magazines and journals.

Eek.

image

As of today I’ve submitted to 10 different places online. It’s been quite the adventure. ๐Ÿ™‚ 9 poems and one flash fiction story.
It’s been a learning experience, writing cover letters, deciding what each place might want.
I’ve loved seeing the differences, the cool ideas people come up with. One magazine I’ve found only publishes found or blackout poetry. How cool is that? Another publishes poems and experimental/modern art.
It’s made me want to form my own online journal of experimental writing. But we’ll see if that ever happens. ๐Ÿ™‚ If anyone else is interested in this idea drop a comment and I’ll be in touch.

How was your week?

2 thoughts on “Busy Week”

  1. My week? What week?! It went by way too fast and it was full of work. Nice way to spen my break before school huh? I’m typing out a book and writing a new one that is going to be a series!

Leave a Reply

