Cover Reveal Set for May 28th

Things are coming along for my book! Last week I spent a several days up late, working on getting things finished, the cover, the distribution. There’s so much to do, and I’m so new to all of it. But now I’m 3/4ths of the way done.  My proof copy of the book comes May 28th!   So that’s the date I’ll get to show everyone my cover!  I’m super excited about it.  It looks so beautiful.

On the 28th I will be starting a giveaway for 3 copies of The Freedom of April. Mark the day on your calendar so you can remember to come back here. 😉 Free books are never a bad idea. Also tell your friends and fellow bloggers about this! If anyone wants to share my cover reveal that would be really awesome too.

And I know I’ve shared this poem before, but it’s one of my favorites from The Freedom of April.

Come
Show me
Yourself
Softly
Show me those things
That mean nothing
To anyone else
Show me
Your heart strings
Your whimsy
You dead daydreams
Come
Live with me
In the hard spaces
The easiest ways
The rainy days
And love
Love yourself
Again.

Thanks to everyone who reads my blog!

4 thoughts on “Cover Reveal Set for May 28th”

  1. Congrats! 🙂 I don’t understand this sort of poetry as an art form in general, but that doesn’t mean it’s not exciting all the same. XD (I’m just an unenlightened individual… o.o) Looking forward to seeing the cover! 😀

Leave a Reply

