Work [wurk] Or What I’m Feeling

image

The sand sinks in around my legs, as I work to move from dune to dune. The sun beats down upon my back and head. My mouth is dry and I crack sand in my teeth.

noun
1.

exertion or effort directed to produce or accomplish something; labor;toil.
2.

productive or operative activity.
3.

employment, as in some form of industry, especially as a means ofearning one’s livelihood:

to look for work.
4.

one’s place of employment:

Don’t phone him at work.
5.

something on which exertion or labor is expended; a task orundertaking:

The students finished their work in class.
6.

materials, things, etc., on which one is working or is to work.
From: http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/work
Leave a Reply

