Update On Life

Last week Grant and I drove from Oregon to Kansas City to be with my family. I briefly mentioned here that I was traveling.

I’ve been going over and over this in my head, trying to find a way to talk about it, but it’s been hard to come up with the words.  Earlier this month (was it only 2 weeks ago? I can’t remember) my mom called me to talk to me about her ultrasound. My mom is pregnant with baby number 12, who is due around July 4th.  She had been measuring small and so her midwife had mom go in for an ultrasound. She told me that the doctors had found some problems with the baby and things were looking pretty bad.  After more tests throughout the week my family learned the my little brother has a syndrome called Trisomy 18, and babies with this syndrome do not live very long.  Grant and I left for Kansas a couple days after that first phone call,  to be with my family.

I’s good to be with family. I know there’s probably more that I could say about this right now, but I don’t know how to say it.  If anyone wants more information on what’s going on my parents have blogged about it here. 

Leave a Reply

