August Wrap Up

Well here we are at the end of another month.

11953072_1658355064377786_5901941086733761572_n

My month seemed really long but also it strangely seemed to fly right by me. While it was happening it was an interesting month of just settling back to life after being with my family all summer. Now that it’s over I’m realizing I did nothing towards my goals.  I didn’t read a book for the British book challenge.  I didn’t work on a novel this month.

I wasn’t completely useless. Grant and I have been hard at work with our stories, and we’re getting close to the finish line. We’re hoping to have them published October 1st, but I think it will end up being later in that month.

I read a lot of books this month. I decided to take a look at NetGalley and I’ve read two ARC’s through them already and I have four more on my kindle.  It’s been really fun and I am so grateful for this opportunity.

And yes, that’s my month in a paragraph. How did you do this month?

Leave a Reply

