Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a linkup hosted by the Broke and Bookish, I’ve done it before once but I decided it would be fun to do something like this regularly.

So this week’s theme is a freebie and I decided to make a list of the next 10 books I’m going to be reading. My TBR list on Goodreads currently stands at 1823 and I need to take a few books off of it. This list is not necessarily in the order I will read these books. 🙂

  1. The Goblin’s Puzzle: Being the Adventures of a Boy with No Name and Two Girls Called Alice – By Andrew S. Clinton.   This book is an e-ARC given to me by NetGalley. I’ve just barely started this book but I’m super excited to see where it goes.
  2. Whistling Women – By Kelly Romo. Also an e-Arc from NetGalley, this book is set in a nudist colony in 1935, how could I not read this book? 😀
  3. City of Ashes – By Cassandra Clare.  I read the first book in this series a couple years ago and disliked it a lot. But since I inhale books I decided it wouldn’t take me long to try and get back into the series.
  4. Nana – By Emile Zola.  I picked up this book because I was starting in the Z section of the library. I am determined to read all the books in the Cottage Grove library before I die. lol
  5. Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle.  Because I’m going to read all the books in my personal library and this was added to it by my husband.
  6. The Bourne Identity – by Robert Ludlum.  I am a big fan of the Bourne movies and therefore I must read the books.
  7. Ignite – by Erica Crouch. I got this book for free because the author was having a sale! It’s about angels and it’s YA, so we’ll see how this goes.
  8. Field of Mars – by David Rollins. Yet another book from NetGalley. Historical Fiction and a mystery story.
  9. CHIMERA – by Vaun Murphrey. Again from NetGalley and YA.
  10. A Foot in the River by Felipe Fernandez-Armesto.  Last but not least a book from NetGalley. This isn’t fiction but it still sounded interesting.

So there we go! That’s what I’m reading. What are you reading? Any books you think I should read that aren’t on this list? Put a link in the comment with your Top Ten Tuesday post so I can read it.  Have a great day. 🙂

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday”

Leave a Reply

