Waiting on Wednesday

New WoW

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine,  that spotlights upcoming releases.  Last week was really fun so I decided I’d do it again. 🙂

This week’s book is coming out in just a few days on Sep 22,and I am over the moon excited, it is Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs. 

24120519
Synopsis: Time is running out for the Peculiar Children. With a dangerous madman on the loose and their beloved Miss Peregrine still in danger, Jacob Portman and Emma Bloom are forced to stage the most daring of rescue missions. They’ll travel through a war-torn landscape, meet new allies, and face greater dangers than ever. . . . Will Jacob come into his own as the hero his fellow Peculiars know him to be? This action-packed adventure features more than 50 all-new Peculiar photographs

I read the first book in this series little less than a year ago and loved it.  The story was just the right mix of mystery and adventure with the pictures adding to the overall creepy feel of the book. And the characters were fabulous! I could go on and on. Sadly I have not read the second book! I know, I know, I’m a terrible person.  I just haven’t been able to get my hands on it yet. 😦  But I will, soon as I have money to spend and then I will also be getting the third book.

What about you? What books are you looking forward too? Are you excited about Library of Souls? Link you Waiting On post in the comments and I’ll be sure to check it out! Have a great day. 🙂

6 Comments

  1. I’M REALLY REALLY REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO THE MOVIE! 😀 I can’t wait for the trailer, ohhhhh with Tim Burton doing it I’m like 1000% certain it’s going to be perfect. I didn’t actually love the first book all that much? But I still want to continue the series! 😀

  2. Pingback: This Week on the Blog | Rambling Writer

  3. Pingback: This Week on the Blog | Rambling Writer

Leave a Reply

