September Wrap-Up

82655c3fdc188e2121846041fcb2c1cd

October is finally upon us! I am in love with this time of year. The weather is cool but not too cold, the colors are vibrant and amazing.  Apples and pumpkins are ripe. I mean look at this pictures. It’s amazing! I could go on and on about how much I love this time of year!

943321803efb9fb013fed5a2e526ca6c

So September is done and over. Reading went pretty well, I got in 13 books for the month. Five of the books were I got through NetGalley.  I’m really loving be able to review books for this website!

As far as writing goals, September didn’t really happen the way I planned. Aug-Sep was supposed to be two months where I wrote a novel. That didn’t happen. I didn’t write any novel at all.  However the short story collection, What It All Means, is about 75% finished! All the stories are written and now are just going through the final edits.  Grant and I have even been working on a cover.

September has had it’s ups and downs but overall it’s been really good. How was your month? Did you complete goals?

I’m really excited for October so I’ll leave one more fall picture. 😀

bdfa8f89d4effcc1fdf6cc2d605d58bb

3 thoughts on “September Wrap-Up”

  1. It sounds like your September was very productive, even if it didn’t quite go to plan. How exciting to be working on a short story collection. Are you planning to self-publish it? My September was highly busy, and I certainly didn’t get all the writing done that I wanted, but it was still a good month anyway. Getting to spend more time with my family is more important than most of my personal goals.

    1. It was semi-productive, I wish I had done more. But hey it’s a new month! Now I can try to do more. 😀 Thank you! Yes, we are planning on self-publishing it. Yes, good family time is always a good thing. Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

