October Goals

I have so many goals for this next month…it’s honestly kinda scary but also really exciting.  Where do I even start? 😀

Writing Goals:

My original goal that I set back in January was “Write a short story. ” Preferably in a horror or creepy genre. And guess what I’ve already done that! I was able to be apart of the Pen and Muses The Night Harvest writing showcase.  I sent my story, Pumpkin Patch, to them this morning. 🙂 I’m super excited to be able to share it with you all later.

Second goal for this month is to self-publish What It All Means. Grant and I are working really hard to get that done. Like I said in yesterday’s post, we’re on the last edits for that.

Last goal is to start thinking and planning for Nanowrimo! This year will be my 7th time participating in Nanowrimo and I’m so excited. Past few years I haven’t been able to win, but this year my November seems blissfully open.

Reading Goals: 

Yesterday I read my 145th book for the year! 150 books is my total challenge for the year. So my goals for this month are to reach my challenge and to keep reviewing books. 🙂
image

Blogging Goals: 

I’ve really been enjoying blogging every day or at least every other day. I would like to continue that this month. I have a huge notebook in which I write my blogging schedule. Of course there will be more reviews, my minimum is 5.

Other Goals: 

A fellow blogger that I’m friends with on twitter convinced me to do some drawing this month. I’m not much of an artist but it sounded like fun. There’s a 31 day drawing challenge called Drawlloween, the theme is all about Halloween.

tumblr_nv1ok0xCjM1updjtgo1_500

And obviously I’m working towards different things that I mentioned in this post. I haven’t decided which ones I will be specifically working towards but when I do, you guys will be the first to know. 😀

Are you participating in Nanowrimo this year? What are your goals for October? Are you on goodreads, let’s be friends on there, just follow this link to me. Is there a topic that you would like to see me blog about? Books, writing, pineapples? 😀 Have a great day guys.

6 Comments

  1. Wow, sounds like you’ll be busy! Good luck on your writing and other goals! ^_^

    I have a VERY busy October before me… I have so much to do to get ready for NaNo! O_O *flails around* I’m definitely doing NaNo and I’m definitely behind on getting ready for it, both life-wise and plan-wise, so I’d better get on it! 😉

    As far as posts, I like when you talk about writing. 🙂 I also like when you talk about books, like top-ten Tuesdays or what you wan to read. 🙂 But really, whatever you want to blog about will probably be interesting.

    Happy October! Now go get all of those goals! 😀

  2. Pingback: Read, Write, Review, Repeat – October Wrap-Up | Rambling Writer

Leave a Reply

