Introducing My NaNoWriMo Story

bb-redone_zpsmc6e8gaz

Gah NaNo is almost here! I’m a tiny bit nervous, because I really want to win this year. But life…and writing…and NaNo. Things happen. But I shall do my best!  I found this linkup on Sky’s blog Further up and Further In. 

Before I start this I do want to place a couple disclaimers. First since it is not yet November my idea could very possibly change, this is just the way I am. So beware, this idea I’m talking about could change drastically. And second this isn’t much of a idea yet, it doesn’t have a title or even names for the main characters.
I guess I just wanted to do this post to get my brain into gear. 😉

1. How did you come up with the idea for your novel, and how long have you had the idea?

I came up with a setting for my novel last week when I watched the Robin Hood movie with Russel Crowe. I love historical fiction and I realized that writing a novel set in the Medieval or Renaissance age. giphy (4)


2. Why are you excited to write this novel?

I’m breaking a cliche! That’s why I’m excited. I’m so tired of reading books about noble women in historical fiction who are running away from duty and complaining about not having a choice in who they marry.  My main character is going to hate her situation in life, but she’s not going to complain all day about it. She’s going to be smart and marry the most powerful man she can and then turn that power around on those who hurt her.  Yeah, she does have issues. giphy (5)


3. What is your novel about, and what is the title?

So far I don’t have a title. Sorry. 😦  My novel is about a woman who uses her wit and beauty to climb to power. Do I have a plan?

giphy (8)


4. Sum up your characters in one word each. (Feel free to add pictures!)

66e08d519dfe578d15c03714af81cd56  Intelligent.


5. Which character(s) do you think will be your favourite to write? Tell us about them!

At this point I don’t have any characters other than my main one, and she doesn’t even have a name yet. Honestly she’s going to be my favorite I think. 🙂

giphy (7)


6. What is your protagonist’s goal, and what stands in the way?

She wants to be powerful, and what stands in her way is mainly her gender and her lowly nobility. giphy (9)


7. Where is your novel set? (Show us pictures if you have them!)

Europe somewhere, probably during the Renaissance.

giphy (10)


8. What is the most important relationship your character has?

I honestly don’t know at this point. giphy (11)
9. How does your protagonist change by the end of the novel?

She’s going to be quieter, less hasty, and less quick to kill people she doesn’t like. She’s going to be wary.  giphy (12)
10. What themes are in your book? How do you want your readers to feel when the story is over?
Greed, power, court intrigue, normal Renaissance things. 😉 I want readers to enjoy good characters, and I want them to ask themselves what they would do if they were in my character’s place. I want them to feel for her, even when she does hasty things. I guess I just want to write a fabulous characters that people love.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post, I hope you all comment to tell me what you’re doing for NaNoWriMo. 🙂 

giphy (13)

9 thoughts on “Introducing My NaNoWriMo Story”

  1. AHHHH THIS SOUNDS SO INCREDIBLE!! 😀 I was basically 100% sold after “ a woman who uses her wit and beauty to climb to power.” Um, yes please. (Why aren’t more fantasy women like that anyway?!?) 😀 I do hope you end up writing this one someday, even if your brain decides you have to do something else for NaNo. 😉
    Thanks for joining in Sky and my linkup! 😀 I looooved your post so so much!

  2. 😀 Considering the fact that I told practically nothing, I’m flattered that you like it. lol
    I know right? I mean I’m a fan of the badass anyway, but there’s more than one way to fight the battle of gender equality. 😉
    Thank you, I hope so too. Even if it’s not next month, it’s still has the potential to go somewhere good.
    Gah, I totally forgot to add you as one of the creators of this linkup.*hides in shame* thanks for reading anyway. 😀

    1. Thanks!

      I often get caught up in the researching too, or feel like I can’t write on a subject because I don’t “know enough”. But I love historical fiction so this year I’m just going to go for it. 😀

  3. Your novel and the main character sound so intriguing! If I’ve read a synopsis of it on a bookshelf in a bookstore I’d probably pick it up and buy it 😉

Leave a Reply

