Promoting Creativity: A Monthly Blog Series

Hey everyone! I’m back today with another Promoting Creativity post. This post was supposed to go up yesterday, but because of the start of NaNo and hosting a part I decided to post it today.

I started this blog series last month, in the hopes of being able to promote fellow writers, dreamers and creators.  This month I have Cait from Paper Fury over for an interview! 🙂

Go follow her blog, Goodreads and Twitter, she’s awesome!

unnamed

Cait is a blogger I’ve been following for about a year or so, she’s a book reviewer as well as a writer. I love the funny way she writes, she never fails to get a chuckle out of me.  But enough about this, let’s get on to the interview.

1) Tell us a little bit about what you do. 
I’m a writer! And a bookworm! Usually both simultaneously! (I have two eyeballs after all…surely one eyeball can read while the other writes, eh?)
2) When and why did you start writing? 
I have the most shameful writer “origin story” in the world. Ready for this?! When I was 12, my little sister decided to “write a book series”. Of course I couldn’t let her be doing something so fabulous and not me. I planned my 7-part-series about a dog named Chops (yes, that was his name) and then crumpled after the illustrations. But! I went onto write copious amounts of Narnia fanfic which unwound into my own fantasy books and then apocalypses and faeries and robots and I write book after book and…I WAS ADDICTED.
3) Tell us about a project that you are currently working on that has you really excited.
I’m about to launch into my NaNoWriMo project which is about dragons and murder and sushi. I’m astronomically excited because DRAGONS — and also I’ve never written about dragons before and have always longed to. Plus it’s my first time mixing up genres (fantasy + thriller) so I’m chewing my nails in nerves and excitement to see how it turns out!
4) What are some of your goals for the future? 
I would love to be a traditionally published author. I would also like to take over a small planet, populate it with an army of minions fuelled on cake, and rule firmly and fabulously. But I feel like the book-being-published will come first? #priorities I am agented at the moment and working on manuscripts. So hopefully one day either of these glorious prospects will happen and I’ll either a) have a book deal, or b) take over the world, or better yet, c) do both.
5) How can we support you? 
Be my friend! I love chatting to humans on my blog and on twitter! You don’t have to be part of my army of course, but there are cake perks…
So yes, if you need YA book recommendations go follow her blog. It’s awesome. I’m so happy that I got to interview her. 
5 thoughts on “Promoting Creativity: A Monthly Blog Series”

Leave a Reply

