Behind the Scenes – Writing Tag

I found this tag on Sara Letourneau’s blog, and it looked fun so I decided why not? 😀 The rules of the Behind The Scenes Writing Tag are simple: Answer the questions about your writing process and give readers a “behind the scenes” look at how you approach your craft.

Hope you guys enjoy!

Is there a certain snack you like to eat while writing?
image

Not really no, I do drink tea a lot. Usually chai tea, but no I don’t have a certain snack I always go for. Though this is an interesting thought, do you guys have any writing snacks?

When do you normally write? Night, afternoon, or morning?

All day long. lol I only work a part time job, so usually first thing I do in the morning is get out my laptop. First I check my social media, to get distraction out of the way and then I write in between cleaning the house and laundry and stuff.

Where do you write?
image

Usually my bedroom, though these days the internet has been absolutely shitty in there. I’ve had to come and sit in the living room where we keep the modem.

How often do you write a new novel?

Hahahahaha. 😀 Fairly often I guess, probably way too often. I’m getting better about making to do lists and sticking to one project at a time.

Do you listen to music while you write?

Yes! I listen to a lot of stuff. Depends on my mood, sometimes it’s indie folk. Sometimes it’s Indie pop, sometimes soundtrack. Lot’s of different stuff.

What do you write on? Laptop or paper?
image

Laptop is for actual stories and notebooks are for ideas and journal.

Is there a special ritual you have before or after you write?

Nope. Like not at all. lol

What do you do to get into the mood to write?

Usually I try to journal a bit, get my thoughts out and write out ideas for different or current projects.

What is always near the place you write?

Notebook, black pen, my phone and the latest book I’m reading.

Do you have a reward system for your word count?

Usually I reward myself with being able to go on Facebook or Twitter. If I want to do something I have to wait till I make the word count.

Is there anything about your writing process that others might not know about?

Hmmm…I don’t have a very great writing process. I’m always looking for ways to make it better though, so if you guys want to share your writing processes please do! I would appreciate it. Let me know what you think!

I tag: Jessica, Deb and anyone else who wants to do this!

1 thought on “Behind the Scenes – Writing Tag”

Leave a Reply

