NaNoWriMo Day 13

I was able to make my goal on the 10th of this month. This is the first time I’ve won Nanwrimo so early, and it was insane. Writing 5,000 or more words a day is a lot.  I don’t know if I’ll ever do Nano this way again. But hey, at least I tried. lol

image

I spent the 11th just writing some ideas down and doing some plotting. I also just relaxed and did some reading. It felt sooo nice to not have so much pressure.  I did end up starting a second novel that I was thinking about getting to 50k by the end of this month. But I really don’t know if I can do that. Honestly I think the novel will turn out better if I just go slower. So I guess we’ll see what happens.

This new novel is a contemporary story, it’s a coming of age story for an artsy 17 year old boy named Milo. He’s an only child and has a single mom and has a lot of people in his life who have ideas about what he should be doing with his future. But all he wants to be is a writer and a musician. The novel is going to explore his life and character.

I’m super excited about this new novel and I’ll be updating you guys about it more later. It’s titled The Frozen Sea Within Us. Which is part of a quote by Franz Kafka that goes “A book must be the ax for the frozen sea within us”. 

image

How is your Nanowrimo novel coming along? Anyone else won yet? What genre are you writing in? 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

