Be Thankful Challenge

be-thankful

I was nominated for this a couple days ago, by fellow blogger  Sara Letourneau, and I thought today would be a perfect day to do this. Thanks Sara! 🙂

Anyway the rules for The “Be Thankful” Challenge are:

Share the “Be Thankful” image in your blog post.
Write about 5 people in your life you are thankful for.
Write about 5 things in 2015 that you are thankful for.
Spread the love and challenge 5 other blogs to take part.

  1. I am super thankful to have my love Grant in my life. He takes care of me, makes me laugh, and just in general makes my life better. He’s amazing.
  2. I’m thankful for my family, my siblings and parents. I’m lucky to have the love of all of them.
  3. Speaking of family, I’m also thankful for my in-laws. Grant’s parents and siblings are so much fun, and they’ve made me feel like I’m apart of their family. They’re wonderful people.
  4. I’m going to cheat a little on this one and be thankful not for one person, but many. I am so thankful for all of my readers. It makes my day when people comment and enjoy my writing.
  5. I’m also thankful for all of my blogging friends, for all of people who inspire me with what they’re doing in the blogging world.

 

  1. I’m thankful for being able to self-publish my first book of poems this year.  It was wonderful learning experience.
  2. In just 15 days I’m going to be celebrating one year of marriage. It’s been an amazing year, and I’m so thankful for all of it. The ups and downs, everything.
  3. I’m thankful for being able to see my family this summer, and being able to meet my baby brother before he passed on.
  4. I’m thankful for my home. Even though we’ve had some rough times with housemates, I’m thankful that we have a good place to live.
  5. I’m thankful that I won Nanowrimo this year! The two years before this I wasn’t able to reach the word count, so winning this year made incredibly happy.

As for tagging people, I nominate my friend Jessica, my sister Ellie, my sister Esther, my friend Maddie and Mirriam.

And let me know about some of things you are thankful for. 🙂 Have a great day! 

4 Comments

  1. Awww, this is the sweetest post of ever. yay for nearly 1 year of marriage! That is amazing! And I’m entirely thankful for all the bloggers who continually inspire me too…gah, this blogosphere is just so full of entirely creative and epic humans. (LIKE YOU.)

Leave a Reply

