Mr. Willowby’s Christmas Tree

590962

Find on Amazon and Goodreads.

Goodreads Synopsis: “Mr. Willowby’s Christmas tree
Came by special delivery.
Full and fresh and glistening green–
The biggest tree he’d ever seen.”
That was the trouble. The tree was so tall, it couldn’t stand up straight in his parlor. Mr. Willowby asked his butler to chop off the top of the tree. What happens to the treetop? Where will it be for Christmas? Snuggle up with this story and follow along through a forest full of friendly creatures who get to share in a bit of Christmas joy.

My Review: This book is one of my all time favorite Christmas books. My mom read it to my siblings and I ever year during Advent time. This year she sent it to me for St. Nicholas’ Day and I sat my husband down and read it to him as soon as I got it out of the package.
The story follows a tree as it makes it’s rounds through the houses of those waiting on Christmas day. Starting with Mr. Willowby and ending with a small family of mice. Each person excitedly decorates the tree and then learns that the tree is too big. The story is adorable and full of Christmas time cheer. I can’t wait to read this to my children. I gave it five stars on Goodreads because the book made me so happy. 🙂

What are some of your favorite Christmas time reads? Have you read this book before? 

2 Comments

  1. (Wow I can’t fall asleep so I’m scrolling through the WordPress reader and commenting on stuff so)

    DUDE this is one of my favorite Christmas books too! I made sure my mom didn’t give it away when she gave away a bunch of picture books from when my brother and I were little. 😛

Leave a Reply

