Kissing the New Year In

1918790_964250976962927_3250060532092856614_n

Happy New Year everyone. Welcome 2016!

What a year 2015 was, I can’t remember a year when I was so happy for so long. It was the best year yet. Looking back it’s crazy to think it’s already over. Everything flew by so fast.  And now it’s a new year.

My blog feed is bursting with people new year’s posts, people talking about their resolutions. There’s a freshness in the air.  The posts make me smile, I can’t wait to see what everyone accomplishes and what they learn in the next year.

But what about me? I haven’t actually sat down and decided on what I’m going to do. I haven’t done resolutions in years, and while I’m not sure if that’s a good thing or not. Honestly I’m still reveling in the past year. How can this next one possibly top it? I know it will and it’s frightening and exciting to let it happen.

I know this next year will be much the same as last. I will continue to write, to blog, to read, to spend time with my husband and snuggle with my cats.   I know I want to continue to push myself.   But as far as resolutions go, I think I’m going to hold off on making any today. I want to stop and breathe and let everything sink in.  I believe goals and resolutions are growing ideas. They don’t always come overnight.  I have small every day goals, and as for the rest I’m just going to let it be.

 

How was your New Year’s Eve? How do you do resolutions? Do you make goals for your next year? Tell me all about it, I’d love to get ideas from all of you readers. 🙂 

 

3 Comments

  1. I remember that feeling last year! This year I’m feeling a bit more resolution-y and goal-oriented, but last year I only had a vague idea about accomplishments and wasn’t really ready to jump into the year with brand new shiny goals 🙂

  2. That is so sooo wonderful that you had such a happy year!! *tosses confetti over you* And I’ve got my resolution post all written up, but they’re kind of all easily attainable ones. XD I’m a wimp, but I don’t want to majorly push myself and make life stressful. 😛

Leave a Reply

