January Goals

I’ve been trying to figure out how to keep short and not ridiculously long, but in the end I realized that I was just putting off doing a post and so today I’ve finally sat down and decided to write it! 🙂

Reading:

screenshot_2016-01-04-17-12-27.png

Yes. I know. I’m insane. 🙂 But I made it to 200 books last year, so I figured I give it another try this year.  Secretly I’ve also convinced myself that I should try to read as many or more as Cait, who read 300 books last year. My first book of the year is The Bourne Identity by Robert Ludlum.

Writing: 

535340_1693762224170403_3993740367664478057_n

My goals for this month are pretty simple, write on the weekdays and edit on the weekends.  Currently I’m trying to get my poetry book, Mourning finished so that I can publish in the next two months.  I’m super excited about this book , it’s 10 times better than the first one and it makes me so happy.   As for editing…I haven’t really decided what I want to do. I’m halfheartedly editing The Piano Man still and hoping it will catch my attention soon.

12494676_1105767376100553_2316487017306395916_n

Blogging: I love blogging, ever since I started years and years back on blogspot, it’s hard to believe that I’ve already been blogging here on wordpress since 2013.  My goal for this month is to do a blog survey and then from there maybe revamp my blog with a new look, new posts and more.  It could be fun. 🙂

1929710_1694050917474867_6260984841049442413_n

Life: Once upon a time I wrote a post in September about finishing 21 goals before my 21st birthday. You can read it here.  Anyway, it being the new year and all I’m going to get right on working on these goals and let y’all know how they go. 🙂  Number 1 is get a tattoo and if that happens this month then I’ll be feeling fabulous.

 

What are your reading goals for the month? What’s your first read of the year? How’s your writing going, captured any good plot bunnies?  Let me know all the things in the comments, I love talking to you all. 

8 thoughts on “January Goals”

  1. I’m currently reading “Speaker for the Dead” by OS Card. But seriously, I don’t know how in the world you read so fast. I’m lucky if I make 25 books in a year — or about 1-2 books a month! I’m currently editing my novel-in-progress that I won nano with. Yes, it’s taken this long to get return to it since November ): I miss it.

    Best of luck with your goals. Love that last picture, it’s happiness!

    1. That’s awesome! I want to read that book, I have yet to find it at my library though.
      I think I learned to be a fast reader because I came from a large family where everyone wanted the same books. lol So I adapted. 😉 1-2 books a month isn’t shabby, some people don’t have time to read at all.
      Good luck with editing! I’m jealous that you’ve returned so soon to it, I usually can’t edit a nano novel for at least six months after.
      Thank you! Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Oh wow! 200 books. I miss those days of reading so much. ❤ ^_^ Hope I get to read more classics, especially Gothic ones, this year.

  3. I read 30 books in 2015, so I thought it’d be fun to have a goal of 36 (3 each month) for 2016! Also, you should totally get a tattoo! I got one and love it, I got it on my inner left ankle (above the bone, NOT on it!) and it really wasn’t very painful!

    1. That’s an awesome goal! Good luck with it. 🙂 I can’t wait to get one, it’s just a question of when to go and when we have enough money. lol That’s awesome, sounds like a good place for a tattoo.

      1. I understand about planning it out and planning the money for it, for sure! I got mine for my birthday last month 🙂 And thanks for being so supportive re: reading goals! I can’t wait to see what books you read in 2016!

Leave a Reply

