Tag of Happiness

Untitled drawing (12)

I saw this over at Fairy Skeletons and I just had to do it.  So here are the rules to the tag and let’s begin!

  • Take the banner and put it in your post
  • List as many things as you want in each category
  • Come up with more categories if you wish
  • Tag as many people as you want

Songs That Make Me Happy: Emma and Leon – Madame Bovary Soundtrack by Evgueni Galperine and Sacha Galperine, Dorian Rework by Agnes Obel, Cold Water by Damien Rice, Moon River from Breakfast at Tiffany’s.

Books That Make Me Happy: Just Kids by Patti Smith, Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, Letters to a Young Poet by Rainer Maria Rilke, Long Quiet Highway by Natalie Gouldberg  and Horseradish by Lemony Snicket.

Films That Make Me Happy: Amelie, Frida, Madame Bovary,  Persuasion and Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory.

Food That Makes Me Happy: Chicken noodle soup, Baked Potatoes, Pasta, Mashed Potatoes, and Grilled cheese sandwiches and tomato soup.

Words That Make Me Happy: Wee (as in a wee bit o’ tea), Illusion, Raindrops, New and Fuck.

Scents That Make Me Happy: Chai tea, the smell of apple pie, the smell of the air before rain, vanilla pupkin and the smell of my husband’s deodorant.

Random Things That Make Me Happy: Making good food, my husband holding me in bed, my cats wanting to be cuddled, reading in bed while the rain is falling and late night conversations with friends.

 

I TAG: Deborah O’Carroll, Maddie, Esther, Jessica and Vincent. 

 

Let me know some of your favorite things! 🙂

 

 

10 thoughts on “Tag of Happiness”

  1. This looks really fun! Thanks Abi 🙂
    I love Willy Wonka! I think it’s one of my favorites ever. ❤ And late night conversations and tomato soup make me really happy as well 🙂 Great job on the tag!

Leave a Reply

