Not To Disappear

image

I hadn’t really planned on writing a post today, but I was listening to this album on repeat and just had to say something about it. This past week I’ve been obsessed with Daughter’s new album “Not to Disappear”.  Daughter is an indie folk band from England. I first started listening to them a couple years ago, and then last week found out they put a new album this year.  This album is a bit different than their original sound, but I’m really like it.
I love that the lyrics are so poetic.  Here’s some from my favorite song “Mothers”.

You will grow all you need to grow inside my spine
And then take what you need to take, what’s yours is mine
And then just give all you want of it to some new thing
I’ll stay here, the provider of that constant sting they call love
They call love

Anyway, the sound is very soothing to me as well. I really love this album and I hope that some of you take a listen.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

