End of the Month Wrap Up

Is it already the end of the month? Wow…part of me is so ready for January to be over with, but the rest of me is stunned at how fast it’s gone.
image

Writing: Welp…goals for this month went like this.

Me: “Let’s do all the things”

Brain: “Nope.”

Me: “Buuuttt…”

Brain: “Nope.”

Yes it happened exactly like that.  Now I did actually get work done.  I wrote 28 flash fiction stories, got to 108 poems in my poetry book and started rewriting The Merry Picknickers of St. Petersburg.  But the whole write on weekdays, edit on weekends. Didn’t happen at all.

Reading: As of today I’ve finished 11 books for the month.  Now that’s a fine number, if there wasn’t a tiny bar on goodreads that said “5 books behind schedule”. *sigh* So I’ve been trying to catch up this past week, needless to say it hasn’t been going so well. I have five books that I’m reading right now so I’m hoping to finish them in the next two weeks.

My favorite book of the month: Saga vol. 2

17131869

 I’m going to do a review on this later because oh my gosh I have never been sucked into a comic series like this before!  The characters are fantastic and funny and the art work is just beautiful.

My least favorite: The 5th Wave. You can read my review here. Overall I thought the story and characters were bland and just got bored.

Blogging: Hey! I redid my blog look! Isn’t it pretty? I love it, I hope you guys love it. Let me know if anything is hard to find, or hard to see. 🙂  I had an idea of doing a blog survey during this month and then…well and then I completely forgot. Oops? I’ll try to remember this month because I’d love to have some input on my blog and posts.

Life: Good news is Grant and I went to a tattoo shop to ask about pricing and show some ideas to the people. Bad news is there wasn’t any artists available that day, and then we never ended up going back. So that’s a nope on life goals. Life has been a lot of ups and downs this month.  We’re trying to find a new place to live but literally everything we’ve tried has fallen through. It’s been super disappointing.

Well that’s it for my wrap-up, how did your month go? I hope it was better than mine. 🙂 

 

7 Comments

  1. Agh for the super disappointing house situation. I hope something comes up eventually for you?! And yay for so much writing!! I really got a lot of editing done in January too. XD NOT AS MUCH AS I HOPED, hehe, because I was very lazy for a week or so there…but I blame the heat?! It’s wickedly hot right now and I just have zero motivation for anything. WAH.

Leave a Reply

