Hollow City – A Review

23164983

This second novel begins in 1940, immediately after the first book ended. Having escaped Miss Peregrine’s island by the skin of their teeth, Jacob and his new friends must journey to London, the peculiar capital of the world. Along the way, they encounter new allies, a menagerie of peculiar animals, and other unexpected surprises.

Find on Goodreads and Amazon.

I love love love this series. It’s one of my favorites of all times. (See I do love YA once in awhile :D)  But anyway on to the actual review. Where do I even start?

We join up with our peculiar friends right after having escaped the island, and if you thought things were dire before leaving, things get even worse.  Ransom Riggs is a genius writer. I was always on the edge of my seat, hoping things would turn out alright. Jacob, is again a fabulous protagonist.
Again the pictures were fantastic, though a bit creepier than they were in the first book. I loved how in the book we start to see the peculiar world outside of just the time loops. In this book we meet gypsies, peculiar animals and more. I don’t know what else to say without giving spoilers. Suffice to say that this book does not disappoint. The plot kept me guessing right up till the end when there’s a huge cliffhanger!  I gave this book four stars on Goodreads.

Have you read this book yet? Or the series? Let me know if you liked it or not! I’d love to discuss all peculiar things with you. 😀 

 

1 thought on “Hollow City – A Review”

  1. I read a lot of the first book in my college library and LOVED it. But I was also trying to graduate, so I haven’t finished it yet.

Leave a Reply

