How I Read Tag

Fine, I admit it.  I wasn’t tagged in this, but I wanted to do a post today and I couldn’t think of anything to do. So when I saw the tag on one of the blogs I’m following,  I decided to do it. Btw the blog that I found it on is here. 

HOW DO YOU FIND NEW BOOKS TO READ?

Blog that I follow, or by going through TBR lists on Goodreads. 😀 I wander through the public library a lot too.  Honestly books just find me!

HOW DID YOU GET INTO READING?

Thanks to my mother, who read to me and my siblings when we were growing up. She always encouraged me to read more and was always on the lookout for good books for me. I actually had a hard time learning to read at first, I hated it. But my mom kept trying to teach me and eventually I understood and from then couldn’t stop reading!

HOW HAS YOUR TASTE IN BOOKS CHANGED AS YOU’VE GOTTEN OLDER?

Well as a kid I read mostly all classics, so as I’ve grown older I’ve actually started reading more YA books.  I also used read a lot of fantasy and fiction, but now I’ve decided my favorite books are biographies. I love reading about real life inspiring people. But I’ve also changed in little ways, like allowing myself to pick up books because I adore the cover. I used to NEVER do that. I’ve also gotten more picky, and I’ve let myself get that way because I don’t want to waste my time reading crap.

HOW OFTEN DO YOU BUY BOOKS?

Not often enough! lol Like  once or twice (at most) a month. I’m a poor married woman, I have to save up money for things like food and rent.  *sigh* Adulting is terribly  boring sometimes. 😀

HOW DID YOU GET INTO BOOK REVIEWING?

Well I loved reading book reviews, I loved the idea of helping people know if a book is good or not.  But I soon found out that I disagreed with a lot of reviews, because I’m such a picky reader. So I decided that I couldn’t be the only one with unpopular opinions on books and I thought reviewing would be a good way to get in touch with people whom I did agree with.

HOW DO YOU REACT IF YOU DON’T LIKE THE ENDING OF THE BOOK?

I usually set the book down very quietly, think about it for a few minutes in silence, then I go find my husband and rant to him for half an hour. 😀

HOW OFTEN DO YOU TAKE A SNEAK PEEK AT THE ENDING TO SEE IF THERE’S A HAPPY ENDING?

Never.  Once in awhile I’ll flip to the back to count pages or to read the very last line and see if it gives me any hints. But the only time I actually take a good peek at the end is if I’m bored with the book.

So that was fun! I haven’t done a tag in awhile. If I’ve been tagged by anyone and I haven’t done it yet I’m sorry! I’ll try to remember if I have any to do this next week. 

Meanwhile I’m tagging:

Jessica @Introverted Randomness 

Deb @The Road of a Writer

Nevillegirl @Musings from Neville’s Navel 

 

 

1 thought on “How I Read Tag”

Leave a Reply

