What I’m Currently Reading

I have a lot of reviews to do in the next month, so of course today I’m procrastinating by writing a post about my current reading pile. ๐Ÿ™‚

20675.jpg

Henry James is an author I’ve heard a lot about so when I found a couple books by him for a dollar each I decided to buy them. ย This book is about a man who travels to Paris. I haven’t gotten very far in it yet so I don’t know yet what I think about it.

25897736

I just got this book from NetGalley, isn’t the cover beautiful? ๐Ÿ˜€ ย This book I haven’t started yet but I’m going to asap. It’s set in 1593 about a woman who cross-dresses to escape a loveless marriage.

9565548

I had been waiting to read this book for like FOREVER and finally bought it couple months back. I mean it’s about assassin nuns who wouldn’t want to read it? ย And then I didn’t read it…I know I’m weird but it’s one of those books where I’d been looking forward to it for so long that I was terrified that I would be disappointed. I’m now 58 pages in and it’s been lovely. ๐Ÿ˜€

12812550

This book is the sequel to Daughter of Smoke and Bone which I had many mixed feelings about. ย Review to come I promise! I really like the fantasy world that it’s set in. But anyway I decided to start it today, like literally today I opened it up and read a few pages.

694185.jpg

I also started this book today. I’ve been researching a lot of Celtic mythology for writing and stuff. ย I’m really liking it so far.

 

So that’s what I’m reading. ย What are you reading right now? Let’s talk about all the books!! ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

10 Comments

  1. I’m very curious to see your reviews on the Laini Taylor books. XD I felt like I liked them while reading them…but then afterwards I was sitting there going “but what was that actually about”. xD I think I should re-read on audio someday. *nods sagely*

    I’m reading A Gathering of Shadows right now! IT IS SO GOOD I COULD CRY.

  2. I just bought Grave Mercy last weekend! So I’m glad to hear you’re already enjoying it. Do you think you’ll review that one when you’ve finished it?

    As for what I’m reading right now, I’m slowly making my way through Jeff Vander Meer’s Wonderbook, and tomorrow I start a buddy-read for Patrick Rothfuss’s The Wise Man’s Fear.

Leave a Reply

