Side Characters that Need More Love

Recently I’ve been doing posts about characters. I’ve talked about characters I love, characters I hate and now I want to talk about side characters that I think need their own stories.

9627755

Isla and the Happily Ever After – Genevieve Martin: I really loved her character! More than the main character Isla even. Gen seems down to earth and interesting, plus she’s bisexual which I think is awesome. I always want to see more diversity in books.

17675462

The Raven Boys – Ronan:  Oh angry Ronan. The most interesting of any of the characters I wish that Gansey would fall down dead and Ronan would become the main guy character of this series. His cool dream magic is amazing.

8490112

Daughter of Smoke and Bone – Zuzanna: Zuzanna is hilarious and loyal, she sticks by her best friend and add the comic relief that the book needs. I thoroughly enjoyed her character in the first book.

16101128

The 5th Wave – Teacup: Of all the characters in this series Teacup is the ONLY one that I felt for. Even more in the second book when so much happens to her.  Can we just rewrite the entire series and make her the main character please?

17899664

Pure Trilogy – El Capitan: He becomes the only character I cheer for at the end. And I love that in the beginning he’s a very shady character, I didn’t trust or like him at all. But by the end of the third book he fully redeems himself.

So those are just a few side characters I love.  What about you? Tell me about some of the side characters you loved more than the main character. 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Side Characters that Need More Love”

    1. oh cool I’ll check out your post! 😀 Yeah I guess you’re right…I just don’t like POV changes and was spending a lot of time being mad at the other characters that I felt like I couldn’t focus on him as much as I wanted to.

Leave a Reply

