March Wrap-Up

12439404_1725614674318491_3275780216187822544_n

What a month it’s been. Long and short at the same time. Up and down. It’s been a month that’s for sure. 🙂 It’s been interesting. At the beginning I wrote a post about being goal-less for a month, and it seemed to go okay.

Reading: I read 14 books this month! Hooray I feel very proud of that number, considering that I’m officially 7 books behind on my goal.  Next year I am not going to give myself such a high goal right off the bat.  I feel like it’s better for my morale to have lower goals that I accomplish and then up the goal. 😀  My favorite books this month were the 3rd and 4th volume in the Saga series.  I’m so in love with the series, I love that it’s a comic and the colors are so vibrant. And the characters are all so amazing and deep. It’s a great story. I also read and reviewed 2 books from NetGalley this month and one book from Blogging for Books.

Writing: Ooh writing.  It’s some hard shit some days. I just read a post by Topaz Winters on writing and imposter syndrome which sums up my writing month very well.  I published my first chapbook this month. It’s titled It Was and has five poems. I’m really proud of it.  I also decided to rewrite Mourning this month, I completely tore it apart. And ended up taking parts of Sappho and adding it to Mourning.  It’s been really good because I feel like Mourning now has a much more firm purpose. As far as when I’ll finish it I really haven’t decided yet. We’ll see what happens.

Blogging: Blogging was really fun this month! I did a lot of character and YA based book posts and that was lovely.  I really enjoyed talking about characters with y’all.

Life: My family visited for a week and a half-ish and that was nice. I really miss them and it’s been hard to get back into the swing of normal life. My anxiety has been really bad this month because of housemate situations. But hopefully that should all be over soon as the trouble maker is moving!  I have this app on my phone that I’m trying to use more often. It’s called Stop, Breathe & Think. I’m really liking it, it helps me reset when I get really anxious or paranoid.

So yeah that was March for me. How are you? How are your goals coming along? Let’s chat. 🙂 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

