April Goals

12376841_1728599780686647_421442219282275719_n.jpg

Reading: I desperately need to catch up with reading goal. I’m 7 books behind. 7! Ugh it’s crazy and I’m a bit anxious.  I have 6 books that I’m currently reading but I just need find the time to sit down and finish them.  Here’s to hoping this month isn’t super stressful. 😛

Writing: At the beginning of the month I thought I was going to be able to write a script with my husband. But this ended up not being the case. Grant has school that’s being crazy, plus work, plus trying to do his own writing. So now I’m doing camp nano! Three days before camp started I sat down in a cafe and tried to decide what to do. In the end I came up with writing a play.  Why? Because it sounded fun and I had some characters that I fell in love with. The name of the play is So Let’s Meet in The Tea Shop. My goal for camp is 5k, which is minuscule I know but I felt like my first play shouldn’t be much longer than that.  So yeah I’ll give more updates later!

I’m also planning on putting out a second chapbook. I really like the idea of getting small books of poetry out, it feels more manageable at the moment.

So that’s it for goals this month. What are your goals for April? 

 

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

