I’m Now On Patreon

Yesterday I rebooted my Patreon. I had tentatively made one a couple months ago, but didn’t really do much with it.  But then a fellow blogger started using it, and it got me thinking. I really like Patreon; through it I’ve been able to support people like this beautiful poet and this cool human who draws web comics.  It makes me happy to be able to help fellow creators.  I also love that monthly support doesn’t have to be a huge amount of money. Right now I’m only able to support these two creators, one with $3 and the other with $5, but that’s still something.

For those of you who don’t know, Patreon  is a website that allows creators (such as writers like me!) to put out content directly to supporters and to be funded by supporters.  It also allows creators to thank their supporters more intimately by giving them ”rewards.” For example, I’m going to be doing things like sending thank you cards or some of my blackout poetry, or even copies of books.

I’ve decided that I really want to turn my writing into my living.  Writing is my life and my way of trying to add more good in this world.  If you like what I’m doing and would like to support me, please consider taking a look at my Patreon page.  I am, as always, so thankful that you guys support me by reading my blog.  Thanks so much!

2 Comments

  1. I’m hoping I can get to a financial position where I can support people in the future! I love supporting creativity and good work – right now I try to do this with food (buying more local products or cage free/free range chicken or eggs) but maybe one day we can support people through patreon too 🙂

Leave a Reply

