Camp Nano Day 20

CNW_Winner_1500-1

I validated my word count today! Let me tell you it felt really really good. This is actually the first time I’ve won Camp. And I’ve done it like…4 times before now? I can’t actually remember how many. But yeah! First time winning Camp. Wohoo!

My goal for Camp was to write 5k on a play, which I finished fairly quickly.  I was then able to work on a short story which ended at about 5k as well. From there I fiddled with a few ideas, adding a couple hundred words to a memoir and to a YA fantasy story before deciding I wanted to re-write my Alice in Wonderland retelling. I’m currently at 6k in it and I’m hoping to be able to finish it at 60k.  I doubt I will get there by the end of this month because that’s crazy.  Still one can always hope. 😉

How is your Camp Nanowrimo going? Anyone else finished? If you haven’t finished, you can do this! I believe in you. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

