April Wrap-Up

Happy May 1st everyone!  I hope everyone doesn’t find these too boring. I like doing wrap-ups because it helps me to be sure of what I’ve done in the month. I also love reading other people’s posts and being able to cheer them on.  If you do a wrap-up be sure to leave a link in the comments and I’ll go check it out! 🙂
image

Reading: I caught up to my reading goal! Ugh it was quite the challenge, but I ended up finding a few graphic novels that helped boost me. 😀 I’m currently at 66 of 200 books. It feels so good to not worry about being behind.

Writing: Camp Nano was so much fun! I was able to complete all my goals. I wrote a 5k play about love and tea shops.  I also finished a short story at around 5k about family dynamics when a siblings dies.  Then I worked on editing my Alice in Wonderland story and piddled with a story about a goddess of death in a zombie apocalypse.  My word count total for April is 18,718.

I put out a second poetry chapbook titled XII , it has 12 love poems and is available for $1.00.

And I also started a Patreon page! I started this page in hopes that this would help springboard me into having my writing be my full-time job.  Writing is a process and a slow one, but I love it with all my heart and it’s the only thing I can see myself doing for the rest of my life.  Thank you to all who read my blog and support me. You all are so wonderful, thank you thank you thank you.

How did you do on your monthly goals? Let’s talk writing projects! 🙂 

 

 

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

