Assassin’s Creed

photo

You guys may or may not know that I play the occasional video game. Now I’m not very good at these as I’ve only been playing off and on for a year. But I do enjoy them and today I would like to talk about one of my favorites which is Assassin’s Creed.

maxresdefault

There are a couple of reasons why I like this game a lot. First is because it’s pretty easy to play and get the hang of. For someone like me it was a great game to begin with. Being able to jump from building to building or jumping off of a bridge to assassinate two guards below you is super fun. The controls and fighting style isn’t very hard to learn either.  Of course I can’t speak for all of the games as I’ve only played two and a half of them.   My favorite game is Black Flag, which brings me to my second point.

Assassin’s Creed also has great characters.  Black Flag for instance has the main character Edward Kenway.  Kenway is a funny guy and full of adventure which makes him very interesting.  He’s also a pirate. 😀  In each game that I’ve played the characters have all been unique. In the game I’m playing now, Assasin’s Creed 3 there’s two main characters. The first is Desmond Miles who is the character in the modern world, and the second is Conner who is in the American Revolutionary war. Conner is an angry rash young man, but his story is very sympathetic.  The last reason is I enjoy the stories. The plots are always pretty good. I like that the stories are set in the past, since I’m huge fan of historical fiction.

Do you play any video games? 

2 Comments

  1. I forgot to comment on this post! I have been playing video games pretty much ever since I could hold a controller. But currently I’m playing Kingdom Hearts (for the 3rd time) which involves a mix of characters from animated Disney movies and the Final Fantasy games. So, pretty much a game that was made for me. Video games help me deal with stress… especially when the things that are stressing me are big issues that I can’t do much about at the moment!

    I’m glad you’re enjoying Assassin’s Creed – I haven’t played it yet but I’ve heard it’s really good.

Leave a Reply

