Heaven Or This – By Topaz Winters

30530977

Goodreads Synopsis: Heaven or This: a collection of love letters in poem form. A story of a girl who loves girls, and the beauty in that, the terror, the yearning and the warning, the endless confusion and innate peace, at once shatteringly delicate and softly visceral.

Heaven or This: a fearless, electric manifesto. A pastel incarnation of grace. The story of a girl who loves girls so deeply that it feels like loving doves or knives.

Find on Goodreads, Payhip or Patreon.  

I always need more poetry in my life, so when I heard that Topaz Winters was coming out with a chapbook I was beyond excited. And I mean look at the cover! This chapbook is beautiful inside and out.

I downloaded both the regular and the deluxe version, but only ended up reading the deluxe. So I definitely think the deluxe is better, after all it has more poetry in it! (Note you can only have access to the deluxe if you become a Patreon sponsor of Topaz, but it’s totally worth it!)

I haven’t had a poetry book move me like this in awhile. The first time I read it I cried for a bit, because it really touched home after the shooting in Orlando. Heaven or This is soft and wild, it’s melancholy and slowly joyful.  It’s quite simply the most beautiful thing you’ll read this week.  If you like poetry, go read this chapbook, it’s well worth your time. I gave this book 4 stars on Goodreads. And if you do end up reading it, let me know what you think in the comments!

 

Leave a Reply

