July Goals

How is it already July 7th? This is so not fair. But it’s about time I did this post!

Reading:ย Same as last month really. I need to read all of my NetGalley requests. I was naughty last week and got three more. ๐Ÿ˜€ I couldn’t help it! They were graphic novels and they looked so cool! So I have 11 books that I need to finish from there. ๐Ÿ˜› ย That should keep me ahead in my Goodreads goal.

Writing:ย I’m doing Camp NaNoWrimo again this month! This month my goal is to write 20,000 on an old fantasy novel. It should be pretty fun. ย I’m also hoping to finish my poetry collection, A Mad Woman’s Voice. And hopefully between those two projects I’ll take a look at my play and edit it agian.

So that it for my July goals. What are you going to be writing this month? Anyone else have a ton of books on their TBR right now? How do I finish them all in time!? ๐Ÿ˜€ย 

2 Comments

  1. I knoooow. I think July 4th got rid of the entire first week. ๐Ÿ˜„

    Okay, I totally am with you on the being-naughty-and-requesting-more-books thing. ๐Ÿ˜› I keep doing that even though I promised myself I’d stop… Ahem. I think I will once I finish these and take a break for awhile, hopefully, so I can read other stuff… Hee.

    Good luck on your reading and on Camp! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yay for fantasy novels! ๐Ÿ˜€

    I wish I knew what I was writing, but I’m still stuck. ๐Ÿ˜„ And YES so much to read! *flails* I know you can do it though because you’re an amazing reader! ^_^

    Happy July to you!

  2. Pingback: July Wrap-Up | Rambling Writer

Leave a Reply

