IRIS – Art Is In Everything

Today I was feeling uninspired. My writing wasn’t coming along and I felt like I was wandering. Usually when this happens I turn to documentaries. Today I picked one about fashion icon Iris Apfel. 

iris-apfel-04.jpg

I not really a big fashion person. I don’t understand the way clothes go together and look nice. And I’d never heard of Iris Apfel before. But the documentary looked interesting because she looked interesting. I mean just look at her. She’s gorgeous.

I not really a big fashion person. I don’t understand the way clothes go together and look nice. And I’d never heard of Iris Apfel before. But the documentary looked interesting but she looked interesting. I mean just look at her. She’s gorgeous.

This documentary is amazing. Her clothes, her personality, her house are all fantastic. The film really brought out her personality and I just loved it. The whole thing really got me thinking about how art can be in absolutely everything.  A lot of people (sometimes myself included) think art is just paintings or sculptures and writing.  But art is in everything. Art can be piece of fabric, it can be a unique bracelet. And I loved that Iris found the art in clothing in revolutionary way.  I plan on watching this film again and again when I’m feeling uninspired.  And I think you all should too.

iris-apfel-hed-2016_0.jpg

6 Comments

Leave a Reply

