Camp NaNoWriMo Update

It’s been hard for me to write the past few days.  The last time I updated my wordcount I was at 32, 626. Which is over my goal of 20k but far below what I had hoped I would be at by now. By the end of July I was hoping to be at 60k and have King,Hunter and Outlaw finished.  

I’ve been slacking for a number of reasons. One being that I’m having a hard time juggling five different POV’s. Another being I’m at a point where my characters just won’t work with me. Everyone is tired of listening to me and just wants to sit and glare. 😉  And the last reason being a close relative died recently and it’s been hard… I feel like I shouldn’t be writing something as trivial as a fantasy adventure novel. 

Needless to say I’m all blocked up and I’m tired and I don’t really know what to do about it. 

How’s your writing been going? 

4 Comments

  1. *hugs* I’m sorry! 😦 I hope things get better for you, both in writing and life. 32,000 words is nothing to sneeze at though. I think you’re doing amazing. 🙂 My writing’s been blocked this entire year so far, so… I’m just glad you’re getting writing done. That said, it can go either way, I think: if you need to take a break from writing for awhile, that’s all right, don’t feel guilty; but writing can also be be helpful to deal with life things, as I’ve discovered before, even if it is a “trivial” fantasy novel, so don’t feel guilty writing to cope, either. *hugs* Anyways I’m so sorry and I hope you’ll feel better soon. *HUGS* Praying for you and your family. ❤

Leave a Reply

