August Wrap-Up

Wow…The last day of August. Man has this month flown by. This will be a short post, I apologize, but I didn’t get a lot done. It is what it is. I hope your month was productive. 🙂

Life: I had a fantastic time visiting with my family! And then packing up the house was really easy, Grant and I have less stuff than I thought we had. We officially move into our new place tomorrow. I’m so excited I don’t know if I’ll be able to sleep tonight. I’ve also had weekly visits with my counselor, whose been working with me on my anxiety. It’s going to be a long road but I’m getting better.

Reading: My reading has done really well this month. Since I brought down my reading goal I’ve been doing much better at keeping up. I’ve now read 125 books, with 14 of those being read in August. I’m 6 books ahead of schedule!

Writing:  As far as getting a writing group together I wasn’t able to get everything done. But I was able to finish my poetry collection A Mad Woman’s Voice, and today I sent in a poem to a magazine. I also started a new collection of poems titled Chamomile.

How did you month go? Anyone else get a lot of reading done? 

 

6 thoughts on “August Wrap-Up”

Leave a Reply

