Taking A Small Break from NetGalley & Others

Earlier this month I was able to get a library card! This was quite the momentous occasion for me, as it’s been about 2 years since I’ve had one (and it wasn’t even for an English library).  Needless to say I’ve been reading a ton lately. Currently I have 8 books checked out and 4 books coming in on hold. It’s been a blast!

So there’s only one downside to having so many library books, and that’s that I’m getting behind on my reviews. I’ve debated about what to do with this, but ultimately I’ve decided not to sweat it.  I’m going to finish out September with my library books and then come October I’ll go back to reading more of my review books. This also means I won’t be taking on any more books to review till at least the end of October. I will still be posting a few reviews, but it won’t be my priority.

Thanks everyone for reading! I hope you won’t mind too much about the reviews. But in the meantime please let me know if you think there’s anything I can do better. Is there anything you like about the way I review? Anything you hate? Thanks again.

6 thoughts on “Taking A Small Break from NetGalley & Others”

  1. YAY libraries! I just recently got my own library card also. Apparently in the state of Texas, one must have a drivers’ license before attempting to get a library card even if one can prove residency with leases and paystubs.

      1. It was somewhat annoying, especially because I’d been keeping my Colorado drivers’ license to keep my insurance lower and some of my bills were still routing through Colorado.

Leave a Reply

