#ThreeFictionalCharacters Tag

I was tagged by Elisabeth the other day, and now I’m finally getting around to doing it. I’d been seeing this tag go around and it sounded super fun. I’ve had a hard time deciding which characters to pick. Five years ago I would have had no problem, Eowyn from The Lord of the Rings, Elizabeth Bennett from Pride and Prejudice and  Anne of Green Gables. Now I’ve changed and I’m still finding it hard to decide who I am and what I’m doing. This tag was definitely interesting for me.

1) Amelie Poulain.

thumbs_amelie_0177a

It’s rare that I find a character that matches me so closely, but when I first watched this movie I fell in love. Amelie was me. The optimist, the socially awkward girl who wants to make friends but doesn’t know how. The girl who wants to help people and fall in love.

2) Anne Elliot.

anne-elliot

Anne Elliot, as well as being the main character from my favorite Jane Austen book, Anne and I also have some things in common. We’re both introverts and both feel a big duty to our families.

3) Cath Avery.

fangirl1

I read Fangirl a couple years back and like with meeting Amelie, I found a character so much like myself it was scary.  Cath’s dealing with anxiety, meeting new people and going to college seemed a lot like things I’ve gone through. Also she’s a writer!

So there we go! My personality as described by three characters.  Who else has done this tag? I’d love to read your posts. 🙂 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

