Story Cover Ideas

Two weeks ago, when Grant and I tried to write 50k in three days, I wrote a couple short stories. One of them I’ve been editing over this week and decided to make a cover for. The title of the story is And So The Stairs Went Up. It’s an absurdist/experimental story somewhat in the style of Wittgenstein’s Mistress by David Markson. Told in the point of view of a female stuck between worlds where her only respite seems to be climbing an endless staircase.

Anyway I have several ideas for the cover to this story, but I haven’t been able to make up my mind as to which I like best.  I have a running poll on my facebook going so I thought I’d also do a blog post about it. These are rough draft ideas, but please feel free to give ideas on what I could do better, and also which you like best.

1)

abi-pearson

2)

abi-pearson-1

3)

abi-pearson-3

As always, thanks so much for reading my blog! 🙂 

9 Comments

Leave a Reply

