September Wrap-Up

Wow I can’t believe it’s already almost done with September! I feel like I say something similar every month but really guys, life goes so fast when you’re an adult. It’s kinda sad.

But anyway, I ended up doing really well on my goals this month. 

Writing:

 Three day write-a-thon 50k w/ Grant.   This was completed in the middle of the month.  Writing so many words in so little time was truely insane. I only made it to 30k but still I tried. The post about what happened is here.
Work on Chamomile.  At this point I’m done with the first draft. With a total of 46 pages, and around that many poems.  I’m not sure how I feel about the poems, but hey at least I finished another collection. Now on to editing.  I shared one of the poems from Chamomile here. 
Send A Mad Woman’s Voice to an editor.  This is one of the completed goals that I am post pleased with. Since starting to write poetry in the fall of 2014 I’ve seen my writing get a lot better, but it’s still not to a place where I’m 100% happy with it.  I’d been wanting to get a second pair of eyes on my work, but Grant doesn’t write poetry and mostly hates reading it too. Finally this month I was able to find someone whom I could trust and I sent it off! I am beyond excited to hear back from her later next month.

Reading:

Get a library card. YAY!!!! I finally have a library card! I got this at the beginning of the month when Grant and I moved.  If you follow me on instgram (@abi_pearson21) you’ll have noticed that I have waaay more pictures of books than usual. 😀
Read at least 10 books.  Psst you and I should totally be friends on Goodreads. 😉 In total this month I read 18 books! Having a library card has really helped. 😀

 

Blogging: Start up Promoting Creativity again.  Technically this one isn’t completed yet, but it will be tomorrow. I have the interview waiting in my drafts! 🙂

Life: Update more about my counseling. I only posted once about this, but I’ve decided I’m okay with that. It was a good post, though I do say so myself. 😀  I’m thinking I might start posting about my counseling once a month or so.

 

The end! That’s all for my month’s wrap-up.  What goals did you have for this month, and have you been able to complete them? 

 

4 Comments

  1. Oh YAY FOR LIBRARY CARDS!! I’m so glad you finally got one. Honestly my library card is the besssst thing of ever and I think I know my number off by heart now. 😂 No no I’m not obsessed why do you ask. hehe. And yaaaas for such a marvellous reading month for you! 18 books is amazing. 😀 Did you like The Wrath and the Dawn? I REALLY HOPE YOU DID I ADORE THAT BOOK. No pressure.😂 And congrats on sending your poems off for edits. I hope you get marvellous feedback!!

Leave a Reply

