Sweater Weather Tag!

 

tumblr_mwuf3l6ywe1r8mk8io1_500.jpg

                                           via  

1. Favorite candle scent?

Ooh this is hard question because I like so many different candles. I think if I had to pick two I would say my first is this Coffee Cake scented candle from walmart. And the second is Vanilla Chai candle I got from a friend. It smelled heavenly.

2. Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate?

All. I’m actually starting to be a coffee drinker for the first time in my life! Tea is my favorite, and hot chocolate is always fun.  But I’d also had apple cider to this list. Hmmm for me nothing says fall time like a cup of hot cider.

3. What’s the best fall memory you have?

I don’t know if I have a best fall memory. For me the season of fall is all one big beautiful amazing time. I love the leaves changing colors, the rain, the days that can still be warm. I guess I have many favorite memories.  I first read Just Kids by Patti Smith a couple falls ago. I was babysitting and would walk to the kid’s house, listening to Imogen Heap and then in my spare time reading. I loved that walk.  I also started writing poetry consistently in the fall about two years back. At the time I was living in the attic above my aunt’s house, and at night I was type out poems on my phone underneath a red quilt.
4. Best fragrance for fall?

Fresh apples being picked, the smell of the pumpkin spice…the smell of the rain on concrete, the smell of a huge Thanksgiving dinner.

5. Favorite Thanksgiving food?

I’m actually a huge fan of the turkey stuffing. I love the way it tastes with mashed potatoes and gravy. 😀

6. What is autumn weather like where you live?

I live in Oregon so the weather tends to fluctuate. Though fall is the start of a rainy season, it can also have warm sunny days. Or just overcast days. Or days where it goes between drizzling and pouring.  Some people hate it. I love it.

7. Most worn sweater?

It’s a beige colored sweater that I’ve had for three or four years now. It’s getting stretched out and there’s a hole in the back but it’s so comfy I can’t bring myself to get rid of it.

8. Football games or jumping in leaf piles?

Jumping in leaf piles! Football can go die in a hole. I guess that’s kind of harsh but I honestly really dislike watching the game. I also don’t get why sports lovers are allowed to be obsessively into their sports, but obsessively liking fandoms makes me weird. That makes me get really annoyed at football fans.

9. Skinny jeans or leggings?

If I had leggings I might say leggings. I like to wear large skirts in the fall and leggings underneath is really nice. But also I don’t currently have a pair of skinny jeans that fit me. So neither?

10. Combat boots or Uggs?

I don’t have a pair of either, though I’d really like a pair of combat boots. But also Uggs can be really comfy. I tend to mostly wear slip on shoes.
11. Is pumpkin spice worth the hype?

Yes. It’s a great flavor. Pumpkin spice ice cream is amazing! Though I have to admit I haven’t had pumpkin spice coffee yet.

12. Favorite fall TV show?

Does this mean favorite show that airs in the fall or favorite show to watch in the fall? I’m not sure. 😀  I don’t really have a show that I tend to watch in one season more than the other. I just an avid TV show fan in general. But currently I’m watching Supernatural, Downton Abbey and just finished the latest season of Vikings.

13. What song really gets you into the fall spirit?

Sweater Weather by The Neighborhood.   Just because the first time I heard it was in November.

14. What do you want to be for Halloween?

I’d love to be Mortica or Wednesday Addams, but I doubt I’ll have time to go and get a costume. Especially since I doubt I’ll be going anywhere. It will probably just be me, Grant and a friend or two eating candy and snacks and watching horror comedies.  I love Halloween though!

15. Hats or scarves?

Scarves. Hats mess up the hair.
16. What’s your #1 favorite thing about fall?

Everything. Just the entirety of fall makes me a happy person. The cozy weather. The food and flavors. Halloween. Thanksgiving. The changing colors of leaves.  It’s my happy time. 🙂

Thanks so much to Anna for tagging me.  If anyone else wants to do this tag, please do! 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Sweater Weather Tag!”

  1. How DARE you betray tea! 😛 No, but I’ve relied on mochas and Americanos once or twice and felt like I’d committed a mortal sin, LOL. Drink what you like. 🙂

    And if you dress up as Morticia, you MUST post pictures! She’s one of my role models.

    1. Lol! Tea is amazing! I promise. Does coffee usually helps you stay awake? I haven’t been able to get caffeine to affect me.
      I definitely will! I might have to get a cheap black dress just because and dress up like her all the time.

Leave a Reply

