October Wrap-Up

This post is late, but I’m finally doing it!

Writing: This month I was able to publish my short story. Which was really great. If you missed the link here it is.   I ended up sending in two poems to online magazines, which is less than my goal of five. But I’m still happy I put myself out there. One of my poems was rejected, the other I haven’t heard back from yet.

Reading: I’m please to say that I went over my goal of 10 books this month, and read 16!

26807978

Only one of which, Baker’s Magic, was from Netgalley. I’ll be doing a review soon for The Darkest Part of the Forrest, which was actually one of my favorites.

Blogging: Fortnight of Fright post came out without much trouble. But I didn’t update as much on my mental health. Things got really busy towards the end of the month because I started to make friends and have a life outside of my house.

And that’s about all I did this month. How did y’all do on your writing and reading goals?

 

15 thoughts on “October Wrap-Up”

            1. It’s been a tough year actually. I’m writing science fiction and it’s a hard genre for me.
              Well that’s still great! Do you think you’ll publish anything soon? I enjoy reading your stuff. 🙂

  1. I’m happy that you managed to go over your goals, it always brings a sense of satisfaction to me when I manage to do that! Congrats on publishing your short story. Just downloaded it and I adored the line “I think I might be a star.” ARGH it just sends creates fireworks in my brain. That sounds like a weird thing to compare it to.
    Fleur @ FranklyBooks just posted IS SHE CRAZY OR ON TO SOMETHING? | THE VAULT OF DREAMERS BY CARAGH M. O’BRIEN

  2. Ahhh I’m so glad you liked The Darkest Part of the Forest. ❤ I ADORE that book. So precious and stabby and dark.😊 Also congrats on getting all this marvellous reading done! WOOT!!!

Leave a Reply

