Carol

 

Synopsis: An aspiring photographer develops an intimate relationship with an older woman in 1950s New York.

I was finally able to watch this movie today! I’ve been meaning to see this since it came out last year. And yesterday I got it from the library.

Thankfully Carol is every bit as good as everyone said it was. Not that I thought it wouldn’t be. It’s just that hype sometimes doesn’t live up.Carol, however is a beautiful movie. I loved the filming and especially the ending. Both Cate Blanchett and Roony Mara do a fantastic job. Cate Blanchett is always so graceful and poised and I loved her as Carol.

If you’re like me, and getting weary of heterosexual romance then this movie is for you. Beautiful, a little bit heartbreaking and realistic. It’s totally worth the watch. I plan on buying the movie asap. I hope you watch it too.

If you’ve already seen Carol do let me know what you thought about it! 

 

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

